skip navigation


Financial Aid

It has always been the BYF philosophy that financial ability should not prohibit a child from playing football. If you or someone you know is experiencing a financial hardship and has a child who, as a result of finances would be prevented from playing football, please contact the BYF Board to seek assistance. BYF is a non-profit organization focused on teaching P.R.I.D.E. through football regardless of financial status.  If you wish to discuss, please email the BYF President at


The Dalton J. Fenn Memorial Scholarship Fund is presented in memory of former Bulldog, Dalton J. Fenn, by his parents, family, friends and teammates, to recognize annually, one graduating high school senior who has been accepted to a college of their choosing and/or enlisted and cleared to serve in Army, Navy, Air Force, Marines or Coast Guard, who has exhibited strong academics, and displayed Persistence, Respect, Integrity, Dedication and Effort in contributing to the community. 

Scholarships: One (given annually) 

Amount: $1000

Majors: All 

Prerequisites: To qualify, each applicant must have played at least one full season in Bow Youth Football and one full season in a high school football program.

Qualifying applicants must submit, with their “The Dalton J. Fenn Memorial Scholarship Fund” application, an essay describing what Bow Youth Football has meant to them and what role the P.R.I.D.E. philosophy has played in their lives during their years of schooling.. 

Applications can be obtained here (downloadable PDF at right). Applications for the 2019 graduating class must be received on or before June 3rd, 2019. Completed applications can be emailed to         OR  be mailed to:

Bow Youth Football
PO Box 1473
Concord, NH 03302
Attention: The Dalton J. Fenn Memorial Scholarship Fund 

A $1000 scholarship will be awarded to the applicant who best exemplifies the criteria stated above as determined by the Bow Youth Football Board Members and the Fenn family. 

Application Form

Previous Recipients

2022 - Alex Boisvert & Myles Rheinhardt

2021 - Justin Filteau & Shaun Lover Jr. 

2020 - Steven Guerrette & Chris Wheeler 

2019 - Jack Wixon

2018 - 

2017 – Mac Kimball

2016 – Christopher Robbins

2015 – Tucker Johnson

2014 – Dwight Alford

2013 – Benjamin Nawn

2012 -  Andrew Sackett

2011-  Tanner Rathbone